Harding wins Bonza Bradford

DANIEL Harding is the Bonza Bradford 57 winner for the 2019 season, claiming the coveted trophy at the Perth Motorplex on Saturday night.

Harding took the time-honoured event from Callum Williamson and Mitchell Wormal in what was round two of the Maddington Toyota Sprintcar Series.

It was a big win for Harding who hardly put a foot wrong all night in the HRP Specialties #12, starting from pole position for the 30-lap final after qualifying fourth and taking a win and a second in his heat races.

He got the jump on last-round winner Williamson at the start and despite a last-lap challenge from Williamson, and the lack of brakes for the second half of the race, he held on to take the win.

Harding bolted away from lap one and was followed early by Jason Kendrick, Williamson, Ben Ellement and Ben Van Ryt.

The field regrouped after Trevor Jolly spun around in pits bend with just four laps in the book.

Harding led the field away, with Williamson now in second, ahead of Kendrick, Van Ryt and Wormall who had dropped back to sixth.

While the front runners were enjoying a buffer, there were plenty of battles back in the field, with Wormall locked in duels with Van Ryt, then Kendrick and for a few moments, Ellement.

The leaders were into traffic by the 12th lap and on lap 15 the field regrouped again, this time when Robert Watson spun around in pits bend.

A couple of laps later there was another restart after Jamie Oldfield looped around in turns 1-2.

On lap 20 Harding led from Williamson, Kendrick, Wormall, Ellement and Andrew Priolo, who put in a big effort after starting from p14.

Wormall got by Kendrick with four laps remaining and held on to take the final podium placing.

Similar to the opening round Williamson set his sights on a big move in the latter stages and slid underneath Harding on the last corner, only to see Harding have enough momentum to return serve and take the win.

Kendrick held on to take fourth for the second week in a row and was followed over the line by Ellement, Priolo, AJ Nash, Taylor Milling, Shaun Bradford, Jason Pryde, Kris Coyle, Jamie Oldfield, Tom Callaghan, Robert Watson, Trevor Jolly and Aldo De Paoli.

Van Ryt was a non-finisher, with Phil Waters and Ben Butcher being non-starters.

The third round of the Maddington Toyota Sprintcar Series will be held at Bunbury Speedway next Saturday night, Saturday, November 9.

Heat 1: 1st Callum Williamson, 2nd Ben Van Ryt, 3rd Jamie Oldfield, 4th Ben Ellement, 5th Ben Butcher, 6th Robert Watson, 7th Taylor Milling, 8th Tom Callaghan. DNF: Andrew Priolo.

Heat 2: 1st Daniel Harding, 2nd Mitchell Wormall, 3rd Jason Kendrick, 4th Shaun Bradford, 5th Jason Pryde, 6th Kris Coyle, 7th Trevor Jolly, 8th Aj Nash, 9th Aldo De Paoli.

Heat 3: 1st Mitchell Wormall, 2nd Daniel Harding, 3rd Tom Callaghan, 4th Callum Williamson, 5th Robert Watson, 6th Jamie Oldfield, 7th Aldo De Paoli, 8th Ben Van Ryt. DNF: AJ Nas

Heat 4: 1st Taylor Milling, 2nd Ben Ellement, 3rd Andrew Priolo, 4th Jason Kendrick, 5th Shaun Bradford, 6th Kris Coyle, 7th Trevor Jolly, 8th Jason Pryde.

Feature: 1st Daniel Harding, 2nd Callum Williamson, 3rd Mitchell Wormall, 4th Jason Kendrick, 5th Ben Ellement, 6th Andrew Prioilo, 7th AJ Nash, 8th Taylor Milling, 9th Shaun Bradford, 10th Jason Pryde, 11th Kris Coyle, 12th Jamie Oldfield, 13th Tom Callaghan, 14th Robert Watson, 15th Trevor Jolly, 16th Aldo De Paoli. DNF: Ben Van Ryt.
Untitled 1
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Saturday, April 17, 2021

::  Super Speedway Grand Final

Saturday, March 27, 2021

::  Sprintcar Gold Cup

Saturday, March 13, 2021

::  AAA Metal Recycling Krikke Boys Shootout

Saturday, February 27, 2021

::  Rd12-13 Maddington Toyota Sprintcar Series

Saturday, February 20, 2021

::  Legends of Speedway - Big Chap 57

carouFredSel: a circular, responsive jQuery carousel