False Sprintcar Entrants Group... Powered By AHG

Four nights of AHG battle remaining

FOUR rounds remain for drivers who want to stake a claim in the 2016-17 AHG Sprintcar Series Championship.

The first of those rounds will be held at Quit Bunbury Speedway this Saturday night in a round that is also part of the World Series Sprintcars Championship that has three nights remaining.

Both championships will be featured in the two-night event at the Perth Motorplex the following weekend where the WSS championship will be decided.

The AHG Series will be then be decided at Bunbury on March 4 – the first night of the Krikke Boys Shootout.

Brad Maiolo, who won the series last year, is in the box seat to win again, currently sitting on 1568 points.

His main challenges are expected to come from Ben Ellement, a former AHG Series champion who has 1524 points, and Jason Kendrick, who has gone close on a couple of occasions and is currently third on 1516 points.

The AHG championship is only determined by feature races, so drivers needed to finish each round to be in with a chance.

AHG Series top 10: Brad Maiolo 1568, Ben Ellement 1524, Jason Kendrick 1516, James Inglis 1474, Mitchell Wormall 1470, Cameron Gessner 1286, Scott Chatwin 1264, David Priolo 1204, Lee Redmond 1130 and Jamie Maiolo 1078.
Untitled 1
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Sunday, May 20, 2018

::  Winter Sprintcar Series Round 2

Sunday, April 15, 2018

::  Winter Sprintcar Series Round 1

Saturday, April 7, 2018

::  96FM PowerPalooza Grand Final

Sunday, March 18, 2018

::  Australian 360ci Sprintcar Title Final

Saturday, March 17, 2018

::  Australian 360ci Sprintcar Title Night 1

carouFredSel: a circular, responsive jQuery carousel